Ingleman

By Ingleman

Ain't That Petunia

Disappointment to start the day.  I am still Jagless, but I am ok with it. The day got better.

We have asked an architect to do some drawings to bring our garage forward to house the classic car that I don't have yet and it is quite encouraging news, as the planning department feel there should be no impediment to plans being approved. I will feel better when we have suitable storage and we keep going...

I had a lot of time in the garden, weeding, pruning, and most fun of all, photographing.  The blip is of a bunch of varied Petunia that started small and have grown to a magnificent show, catching the early evening light. I placed a white card behind to blank out distractions and I quite like the blue cast, The pot is another of our favourite pieces of pottery from Paul Gooderham Ceramics at Gailey Church Pottery. 

Lovely meal prepared in the Ninja by my lovely wife, Hollie continues to improve and gain in strength, and wahoo, our son J is coming home on Friday, from Sweden for a two week stay. 

Life's good, so it is. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.