Here Comes the Heat!

Ugh...it got to be 90F/32.2C this afternoon...too hot for me. But the days will keep getting hotter over the next few days, so I'm afraid you'll be listening to me complain.

But I had a fun round of golf with the women's league this morning before it got hot, even managed to place 3rd and I won $4.85 :-)

A few errands, followed by time at my desk, a call with the botanical garden team and now it's dinner time! But I did brave the heat to capture this sweet bee enjoying Allium x 'Medusa' which look much like chives, but their flower stems are twisty and nodding, much like Medusa's wild hair. Another fun allium species in the garden. 

Thank you all so much for the very kind comments and so many hearts on my garden photos yesterday! I was truly humbled. I'll try to get some shots of the front garden - it's harder to take photos of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.