Guess where I went today.

If you guessed to the park for a photowalk, you are 100% correct, and I can't tell you how good it made me feel to get back outside for a walk with my camera. I met a nice lady walking a young cocker spaniel they had rescued from the humane society. I told her I would like to take their picture someday, and she seemed agreeable. I also ran into my friend Chris with his dogs Gigs and Marco. You may remember Gigs from this adorable picture. Another day I plan to blip all three of them and include Chris's wonderful jester hat. The bottom line for today's walk is that it felt so great to be back outside again. Yes, the trail was a bit muddy in spots, the temperature was only about 28 degrees Fahrenheit, and there were a few snow flurries, but I was a happy blipper to be able to go out and do what I love most of all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.