MarkHyson

By MarkHyson

The Thinker

Or...
My partner in crime?

Say hello to Denis, aka Dad! Today I've been back working on the bathroom and Denis came to give me a hand, which was most welcome. The heated towel rail has now been plumbed in and... after a small amount of worry, is fully functional. The central heating system that it's connected to is a pressurised system and I wasn't aware of this until I moved a box of Weetabix in the pantry, saw a guage and expansion vessel and immediately found the tap to top up the water pressure.

So after a routine Doctor's appointment tomorrow morning, I should be able to finally finish the bathroom in the afternoon, hardly anything left to do now.

As Mum dropped Dad off, I thought it only fair to give HIM a lift home after we'd finished, a bit of role reversal here considering recent events! I asked him to pose for a shot, this is the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.