Rose Robin

I saw a rose robin as it flew away from me a few weeks ago. My 200mm lens isn't long enough to do them justice anyway, so I just marvelled at it from afar when I saw it today. What a stunning little bird, with its vibrant pink chest. Then SR handed me her 400mm lens and told me to get some shots with it. She had plenty of rose robins in the past. I was so grateful to her and so ecstatic to see it close up. It's simply glorious.

That was the highlight of the day. I had a chat with MrB; he's due home tomorrow. His first flight was cancelled so now we're just keeping everything crossed that he'll make it home as planned. He's got some work lined up in Melbourne next week; he doesn't like to be idle!

I've been working on my website today. :)

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.