New reality day 379

I rejoiced too early.



Last evening I started to feel freezing cold. I thought I was just tired, so I had a hot shower and went to bed. But The freezing feeling just increased until I was trembling with cold. At midnight I decided that I need to take Ibuprofen. I was having hard time taking the pill as my hand was shaking so much I could barely hold a glass.



Back to bed. After an hour the shaking stopped. But the freezing cold remained. I had about 2 cold waves per minute. My skin was really hot, but I felt so cold. Finally at 2:30 the freezing feeling ended and I was able to catch some Z's. Only to be woken up at 5:30 for a hot wave.



Got some additional Z's after that only to wake up feeling horrible. I ache all over. All the muscles, my skin, my neck, my arms and legs. I'm nauseous and I have a cough. And during the morning my fever started to go up and down. I had to call work. I had to call the healthcare center. Then I waited for a call from the hospital. I was first told I need to go get tested, but the hospital nurse said I can wait for few days as I clearly have a reaction to the vaccine, and if it doesn't get better, I need to go get tested. So I'm very much hoping I don't have to.

I have to say that the last time I've been this sick I had pneumonia. The fever isn't that high, but all the aches and the nausea very much reminds me of that disease.

So my day has been spent on the sofa, trying to sleep, but can't because I feel so horrible.

A coworker of mine also had her second vaccination yesterday. 2 hours after me. She's been okay so far, but now she texted me that she's getting feverish too. We had the same vaccination. She's 20 years younger than me. Like that means anything. But we have our own support group going on today.

In the picture my sunflower that is slowly making it's way to a flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.