Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Are you sitting comfortably!

     Been in the w/shop working on the two chairs I have been commissioned to make. The wood is Sapele,(Back rest of chair), Maple the actual seat, and the legs are Ash.
     By no means finished yet although I have put this one together in its component parts. I have a lot of sanding and glueing up to do yet and once all that is done will put a finish on it. 
     The extra shows the second chair in which I have prepared the component parts for. Likewise a lot to do yet and once finished will blip them together. 
     I hope to have them completely finished by the end of the month.

     I now have another commission and that is to make a cutlery box with sections for the cutlery and a lid  to close it up. This is still in the planning stage. This is a request from a checkout lady at Tesco.

     I hope you are all well and now enjoying the more normal life again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.