Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Lolly

I don’t know if it was the late nights we had last week when our friends were here, the amount of wine consumed which I don’t normally drink, getting caught and drenched twice in thunderstorms or a combination of all three, but while we were out yesterday I started to develop a bit of a cough and by the time we got back I felt decidedly rough.  It got worse and I had a very disturbed night which meant that W did too.  By this morning I’d developed a bit of a temperature too so I did a Covid test which thankfully was negative.  I really didn’t feel like doing anything so today I have largely been watching TV and snoozing.  Which is a long way of saying this is as good as it gets today; an ice lolly which I ate for medicinal purposes (to cool down).

I’m sure I’ll be fine by tomorrow if I get a good nights sleep (spare bedroom beckons).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.