Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Hot, Hot, Hot

I love hot weather.  I love it when it gets into the upper 30's and low 40's.  But it's not an unconditional love.  Firstly, it needs to be low humidity.  Secondly, I need to be on my favourite Greek island, Symi.  Thirdly, I need to be on the beach.  And finally, there needs to be an excellent taverna within easy walking distance for a nice Greek salad and cooling bottle of beer.  Sadly, none of those conditions are being satisfied at the moment so I want a thunderstorm.  And I want it now.

Apart from a visit to the supermarket this morning we've not been out and have been fairly unsuccessfully trying to keep the house as cool as we can.  But it's not all bad news.  I've been taking the time to get my 'Blip Book' up to date; 2020 is right up to date and I've got 2019 up to 1st December so I should be able to order it from Blurb when I get the next 40% off offer.  Then I'll start on 2018.

Oh, and here's an elephant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.