Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

I am not a number......

A visit to Portmeirion this morning, where the cult classic 'The Prisoner' was filmed in the 1960's. It's a fascinating place, a fantasy village created between the 1930's and 1970's. It is also a hotel with accommodation in the various houses around the village; we stayed here for a few days some years ago for my last 'special' birthday which was wonderful, particularly in the evening after all the day trippers had left, and we had the village to ourselves.

Afterwards we drove up through Snowdonia and crossed over to Anglesey to visit the National Trust house 'Plas Newydd'. On the way we drove through the village of Llanfair­pwllgwyngyll­gogery­chwyrn­drobwll­llan­tysilio­gogo­goch; I did think of taking a shot of the railway station sign but I didn't have a wide angle lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.