Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

The Falls Guy

Back home today after a good few days in Caernarfon.  We stopped off for an hour or so at Betws-y-Coed on the way where I took this photo of the falls, which really doesn't do justice to them.  There are other, more spectacular falls nearby but they are a bit of a hike which we didn't have the time to do, so we may go back.

We drove on for a while and stopped again at the Horseshoe Falls at Llangollen which were also impressive.  Built in 1804 by the engineer Thomas Telford, they were designed to feed the Llangollen Canal.  I've added a shot as an extra.

As we were walking through Betws-y-Coed a young girl walking her dog on a long lead pulled it back and said to the dog that it was trying to 'trip up the old people'.  Now, I know I'm knocking on a bit, but isn't it funny when you hear it for the first time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.