Terschelling

an island about 30 kilometres long and 4 kilometres at its widest. Half of the island consists of a sandbank. According to Bert for military purposes.

We managed to make a nice bike ride in a varied environment. Bert has been here a lot as a child to celebrate holidays and together we have been here over 30 years ago for a holiday.

I like this island because it has several villages and hamlets. That actually brings me to my review already. The island offers the same as Vlieland, but also has a few farms and farmland. I also think it is very nice that there is a nice bike ride.

Waiting for the ferry which would take us to Harlingen on the main land, I was sat in the harbour to draw some moored fishing boats. It's not a very beautiful drawing, but at least I practiced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.