Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Devils Pulpit

Year 2 Day 141 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 247 days ago.  UK open. Overseas travel allowed with restrictions.

My brother called about midday to collect his alcohol order I'd bought for him In England to save on the dearer Welsh prices in the same brand store.

After a chat, Mrs BB and I headed off to nearby Tintern Abbey do a 5.5 mile walk up to The Devils Pulpit and Offas Dyke footpath. I realised it was a good fifteen years since we did it last, and the reason is that it's quite a few hills, and the views are blocked by the forestry. Even the trees around the 'pulpit' have grown and block the view of The Abbey.

This weeks W-I-D-E  Wednesday Challenge (hosted by RockArea) is 'something blue'. The only thing was the boat in the River Wye, and my blip pic shows it and behind is the mountain of which Devils Pulpit is at the top. The extra is Mrs BB on 'The Devils Pulpit' and you can just make out Tintern Abbey behind her.

It'll be another 15 or so years before we do the underwhelming walk again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.