Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

It Ain't Half Hot.......

......mum! 

After yesterdays efforts in hot weather I promised myself a day at home taking it easy, and anyway I had 'euro's' being delivered which needed a signature!

I posted on Facebook marketplace last night that I had a large pile of free wood and had loads of replies. The first person called today at 1pm and took most of it, returning tomorrow for the rest. My lovely neighbour wanted the cedar split rail fencing I had so I carried a pile to her and sweated buckets. She was so pleased that I'd saved her a fortune she baked me a lemon drizzle cake which she dropped off this afternoon!

The blipfoto is an iced coffee I made and enjoyed to cool off after shifting all the wood. It's taken in the gazebo looking along my garden and the new fence. As in Greece, you have a bottle of cold water which you keep topping up the glass - really refreshing.

It would have been a blip of the Red Arrows as they flew over but by the time I got my camera fired up they were half way to Hereford!

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results
__________________________________________

This weeks challenge has the theme 'house or houses' and again there was a good and varied selection. I went with Fitzbilly as my first choice as it showed imagination and a nice sunset. I hope you like most of the choices.

1.  Fitzbilly                         Silhouette house & sunset
2.  Maureen6002              Ystrad Gorad Goch
3.  Marlieske                      House Boat
4.  DawnP                           House overlooking lock gate
5.  Larchlea                        Housing Complex

Honourary Mentions
_____________________

Andrew44                           Timbered house
MollyG                                  Terraced houses
Freuchie                               cottage
JensPhotos                         Gnome house!
DollyDoug                            The Crescent (Dunston)

Thanks to all who tagged blips for the challenge - future themes on the Blipfoto Community Page - see you next week........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.