THE CRESCENT, DUNSTON

The weather today has been very warm and very sunny. Like a proper Summers day.

I decided to go to Aldi in Dunston - a bus ride away.  I checked the online timetable and went to the stop to catch the bus.  It didn't come.  Checked the app - the bus I wanted didn't appear there so I knew it wasn't even on its way.  Not running late .... just not running at all.   Rather than wait 30 mins at the bus stop for the next one I decided to walk down to the village and catch it there.  Fortunately this bus did arrive on time.

I got off the bus 2 stops before Aldi as I wanted to walk past The Crescent to get a photo for the Wide Wednesday challenge.  The theme is house or houses.  I've always liked the houses in The Crescent  - especially the turrets. This row of houses was built in 1903 using an experimental material of cement aggregate made to appear like stone. Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting the challenge.

I had a good shop in Aldi and got everything I wanted.  The bus home came on time.  Hooray.

After unpacking the shopping I sat outdoors on the patio..  I enjoyed a bowl of raspberry ripple ice cream.  It was delicious - and I didn't even care how many syns were in it.

Steps today - 7,080

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.