HYDRANGEA

Ive seen some Lacecap Hydrangeas on blip but until today I didn't realise that my own hydrangea was a Lacecap one. I bought the plant earlier in the year and this is its first ( and only flower ). The tiny lacy flowers are so pretty.  Thanks to dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

As usual on a Tuesday I pottered around at home until it was time to go to Slimming Club.  I ordered a mesh fly screen curtain for my patio door from Amazon and it arrived this afternoon so I fixed that up.  It was a bit fiddly but not really difficult.  So now I can leave the patio door open when the weather is warm and hopefully the flies will be kept outside.

It was still really warm when I walked down to the village to slimming club.  I made sure I took a cold drink with me.  There were 11 members there this evening. I was pleased to lose 2 pounds this week.  It was our last meeting in St Marys Church Hall.  From what I gather most of those who were there tonight will be swapping to the group which meets at Fellside Church Hall  on Thursday evenings - this is where I will be going. Unfortunately I will miss the first week there next Thursday ( 18th ) as I will be in Sussex.

After slimming group I called in to Tesco for some more fruit and had a slow wander home.  Had salmon and salad for my tea.

Steps today - 6,822

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.