HEALTHY - AND NOT SO HEALTHY.

The Mono Monday theme today is " Juxtaposition". I really couldn't get my head around this theme and was stumped as to what to blip. I couldn't think of anything clever or arty ... so here you have an ordinary shot showing the contrast between two synful treats and some syn free and healthy fruit.  On the Slimming World plan we are allowed up to 15 syns per day ( one syn equals 20 calories ).  The Quality Street bar contains 25 syns and the Green and Blacks one has 23 syns.  I bought them today as they were both on Special Offer - I will take them with me when I visit Becky and we can share them. The fruit has already been eaten.  Luckily I do love fruit and eat lots of it every day.  Thanks to Mole for hosting

I had a wander down to the village this afternoon.  No jacket required - it was hot and sunny.  I took my shopping trolley as I had two bags of stuff to donate to the charity shop.  When I got to the counter I saw a notice saying they were " full up " and didn't need any more donations today.  I was just about to leave the shop when the assistant said she would take my stuff as I'm a " regular ". 

When I got home I sat outside on the patio with a cold drink ... and a bag of popcorn ( 3 syns ).  It was lovely sitting there in the sunshine.  Both cats kept me company.

Had to force myself indoors but I had some chores to get on with.  One of them was dismantling an old wooden bedside table that has seen better days and has been in the garage for months.  So I unscrewed the many screws holding it together and took the pieces to put into my rubbish bin.  Usually its near my front door but a kind neighbour had already put it by the roadside ready for emptying tomorrow so I had a bit more of a walk with the heavy bits of wood.

*  Today should have been entirely different - I should have been meeting up with fellow blipper and friend  DDW.  But in the end it wasn't possible.  See her BLIP to find out why.  I was so disappointed as I was looking forward to seeing her and Mr W again.  Hopefully there will be another chance when I visit the USA again sometime.

Steps today - 8,121

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.