TINO

Lily was upstairs this morning so Tino took his chance and made a beeline for the window hammock.  He likes to rub his face on the wire that holds it up.  After doing this for a while he settled down for a nap.

I did a few chores today but in a leisurely fashion so I didn't get as much done as I had hoped.  I sorted through some of my clothes and filled a couple of bags to take to the charity shop.  I filled up all the bird feeders with seed, nuts and fat balls as well as some suet blocks.  

Did my  T V list for the coming. week.  Its something Ive done for years.  I go through the Radio Times and highlight all the programmes I want to watch.  Then I write it all on pieces of paper for each day of the week.. So when it comes to adding programmes to my Freeview box that I want to record I don't miss anything. Bit old fashioned but Im sticking with it.

 This afternoon the indoor plug in unit for my wireless doorbell suddenly started beeping constantly.   I pressed a few buttons ( very technical! ) but the noise wouldn't stop so I unplugged the unit.  Thought the battery in the outside doorbell might need changing so I did that - the indoor unit continued to beep.  So I brought down the other unit from my bedroom and plugged that one in downstairs .... no beeping.  Pressed the doorbell outside and it made its usual chime.  So alls well that ends well -- apart from not having a unit upstairs to let me know someone is at the door if I'm up in the bedroom.

Neil and Rachael ... and Luna  - have gone to Northern Ireland today for a little holiday --- staying with Rachael's parents.  They drove West, got the ferry then drove to where they are staying. Long journey all in one day.  Luna is not a good traveller but Neil reported back that she had only been sick once. 

Steps today - 5,363

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.