Fuchsia

I have a fuchsia bush beside my front gate and it still has lots of flowers.  Haven't blipped them this year so decided today was their day. 

Today was a day of bits and poieces.  Lots of little jobs got done but nothing major. 

Bit of " excitement " in The Close this afternoon.  A few of the little girls who live here decided it would be fun to knock on everyone's door and run away.  Reminds me of my brother and his friends playing Knocky Nine Doors ( also known as - knock, knock, ginger or  knocky door ginger)  I answered the door when they knocked and I could see them hiding behind my wall and giggling.  I wasn't bothered - they were just having fun.  But I gather from The Close Whatsapp group that some of my neighbours weren't so keen and told them to stop doing it.   ( Some of them seemed to assume that I would be bothered by it - probably as I'm the oldest resident )

Weather today was changeable - dull some of the time and some sunshine too - but we didn't get any rain.

Steps today - 3,110

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.