Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

CD

Quite a busy day today.  Did a load of washing and then made something else to take to slimming club Taster Night.  Decided to make coconut meringues.  I always used to make them in the past for Taster Nights but I haven't made them since I've been at this present group.  I was pleased with how they came out.

No lift again this week as M is away on holiday.  It was very warm and sunny when I walked to the Church Hall.  I started off wearing a cardigan but after a few mins that came off.  There were 10 of us a group this week and there was a good selection of food.  My quiche muffins and meringues were well received .... especially the meringues.    We chose our Woman Of The Year this evening.  I gained 4½ pounds.  I was pleased with that as after my trip away and not being "on plan " before it or for a week after it when I weighed myself at home I had gained 11 pounds.  So since being back " on plan"  Ive lost some of that gain already.

I didn't have to walk home as another lady at group offered to give me a lift.  I had sat next to her for the first time and we had a nice chat.

The Abstract Thursday theme is "musical/music".  My blip started off as  a photo of a CD glinting in the sunshine.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.  

Steps today - 7,061

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.