LILY

The Abstract Thursday challenge theme today is " capricious/quirky".  I decided to blip my lily plant.  Its in a pot on the patio and has already flowered a few times but due to the hot weather the flowers have shrivelled quickly.  But there are more buds to open.  So at the moment it looks rather strange with a mix of buds and dead flowers. Thanks to  Ingeborg for hosting.

Had an appointment this morning with the podiatrist at the Health Centre in the village. I was rather surprised when I got the letter as my last podiatry appointment was only 9 weeks ago.  The podiatrist I saw today was surprised as well. She said they are still working through the backlog caused by Covid. The lady she saw before me had her previous appointment back in November 2021.

After my appointment I went to the bank to do a bank transfer to pay the " Cat Ladies " for two extra visits.  Luckily the weren't fully booked and could fit in the extra visits I need due to going on my trip South a day early because of the rail strike on 18th.  I have managed to reserve a seat on a train on 17th too.... I got the last seat in First Class.  So I think Im all set.

After the bank I got a bus to Gateshead.  Mooched around the smaller shops and got a few bits and pieces. Then to the big Tesco for salmon,vegetables and cat food.

When I got home I put a load of washing on and did a few chores before sitting out on the patio.  I watered the plant pots later on.  Today was even hotter than yesterday.  I hope it doesn't get any hotter as I think Ive reached my limit.

This evening Ive caught up with yesterdays episode of Shetland and also watched Celebrity Masterchef.

Steps today - 10,141

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.