BLUE DECK CHAIRS

I had intended spending the day locally  but Neil messaged me this morning saying he had a day off and was in Newcastle and had a bit of free time if I wanted to meet up. So this afternoon I headed off to meet him.

He volunteered to take part in a 3 week research project at Northumbria Uni - something to do with lactic acid levels in athletes. He has had to go into the Uni once a week and he has had to follow a diet plan the day before going.  Once there he does a treadmill test, has a blood test, takes a supplement ( or it might be a placebo ) treadmill again then another blood test. It was his last time today.  He will find the results out eventually and whether he was taking the genuine supplement or the placebo.  He's done this sort of thing before in the past and he enjoys being part of this type of reseach project.

He met me in between tests and the only thing he was allowed to drink was plain still water so when we went to Pret A Manger I had cappuccino and he had a bottle of water.  We had a nice catch up which lasted an hour and then he had to go back to the Uni. 

Then I did a bit of shopping.  Mostly food shopping - but I did try on a few things in M & S which were OK and I almost bought them but then I stopped myself... told myself Im trying to get rid of stuff not buy more.  So I left empty handed . 

Buses were dreadful again today.  Bus going was 25 mins late.  Bus home didn't turn up at all and I was waiting at the stop for 40 mins.  Im sure the bus company will blame Covid but its such a waste of time standing at bus stops - especially when all you want to do is to get home after a shopping trip and eat your tea.

The Wide Wednesday challenge is Something Blue and I just couldn't find anything suitable as I was wandering around Newcastle so I had almost given up  - but as I was going for the bus home I passed through Old Eldon Square and spotted all the blue deck chairs set up for the film screenings they are showing throughout the summer.  There are 2 screenings a day at 12 noon and 6pm. ( Todays films were Smurfs: The Lost Village and Emma ) Thanks to RockArea  for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 9,311

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.