HORSE CHESTNUT LEAF

Slow start to the day but then things got a bit ( a lot ) more energetic.  I decided to tackle the holly hedge in the back lane which was very overgrown and making it difficult for me to pass by and continue on my way to the village or the Co-op.  Its not my responsibility as the hedge forms the boundary of one of the allotements.  It must be around 12 feet high and has spread out over the path.  The allotment owner obviously has better things to do with his time and never touches the hedge so for my own benefit I decided to cut it back today.  Tried at first with hedge cutters but soon moved on to seceteurs.  I took as much off each branch as I could and worked my way along slowly. Apart from the holly there were also a lot of nettles and some privet.  Im quite pleased with the end result and when I went to the Co-op later pulling my shopping trolley it was much easier than on previous occasions.

On my way back from the Co-op I took a shot of a large horse chestnut leaf.  It was dark green with lots of brown spots.  Did some processing to get an abstract image.  The theme for Abstract Thursday is organic.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Weather today was quite nice - seemed to get better as the day  went on and ended up sunny and warm. 

Steps today - 12,483

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.