ROSE

I bought a rose bush earlier this year which was described as having purple roses. I wanted purple roses to commemorate the Queens Platinum Jubilee.  Its flowered for the first time this week.  The rose is more lilac than purple but its still nice. There are two more buds yet to open.Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

I went to Newcastle this afternoon.  Had a carrier bag full of blister packs to hand in at Superdrug.  Bought some sun cream there.  Then to the Grainger Market to the sweetie stall.  I wanted some beer bottle sweets to take for Becky when I see her next week.  They are a childhood favourite. Unfortunately they had sold out.   Next to Waitrose and Poundland before getting the bus home.  Buses were fine today ( for a change)

Sat outside on the patio for a bit when I got home.  Then I watered my flowerpots.  Weather today was hot again but there was a slight breeze which was most welcome.  We are due thunderstorms on Monday so hopefully the weather will be a bit  cooler next week.

Steps today - 8,172

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.