TELEPHONE BOX

Didn't do much this morning.  Then at 1pm I got a phone call from my Slimming World consultant.  She is going to call me every Wednesday while I'm a virtual member.  ( There aren't enough virtual members now to form a Zoom group )  The support from Slimming World has been excellent during these difficult times and my consultant is doing a great job.

I got an e mail from the " Park Lady " sending me the photo that was taken on Monday of me getting presented with my calendar.  I will add it to my Extras.

Later this afternoon I headed down to the village to get some shopping - and seek out a blip shot.  As I was crossing The Glebe football field I heard someone behind me shouting " Dolly ".  I knew it would be a blipper as my non - blip name is Dorothy.  When I turned around I was pleased to see Val - YellowBalloon.  Even though she lives in my village we never seem to bump into each other while we are out and about. ( But we have been on a few blip meets together. ) It was lovely to see her today and have a catch up.  We walked together down to Front Street where we went our separate ways.

The Wide Wednesday theme is Song Titles and as I know quite a few songs with a telephone theme I decided to take a shot of the telephone box on Front Street.  The building on the left is a Wetherspoons ( The Harry Clasper ) and on the right is another pub - The Bay Horse. The bollards are there as a warning - the road is being resurfaced this week between 6pm and 6am. I doubt whether the telephone box gets much use but its good that the village still has one -  something traditional. Thanks to RockArea for hosting

Musical link - Hanging on the TELEPHONE- by Blondie

and TELEPHONE - by Lady Gaga

Neil messaged.  Change of plan.  He's not coming here till Saturday evening ... and leaving on Sunday morning.  A short and sweet visit.  Would have liked him to stay longer but never mind.  He did suggest going out for a meal together on Saturday evening so I have booked a table.  That's something to look forward to at least.

Sad to hear the news of the train crash near Stonehaven in Scotland. Three killed and six injured. The only blessing is that there weren't many people on the train at the time. 

CORONA CLASSIC - Lana Del Rey - Summertime Sadness - Classical Cover by ASTON

Steps today - 7,480

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.