Underwater sub

Time for another of the painted utility boxes on Leith Walk/Constitution Street. This one is by Ross MacRae, and is located towards the end of Manderston Street. In fact, I had no idea it was there, and it saved my blip bacon, as I was going to take a picture of the street cafe that has sprouted up there recently (Under the Arch), but despite the fact it was 12 noon and reasonably warm, there was no one sitting outside. In fact the only time I've been past there recently and there was anyone sitting outside was the other Sunday. I must have had an alternative blip in the bag so I didn't bother blipping it. I find it a little odd that no one was sitting outside, as there were people outside most of the other cafés on Leith Walk, including Casa Amiga, where I met with my colleague NNS for a general catch up (and a custard tart).

Other than a walk out to meet NNS, lots of emails, some spinning, some yoga, and an excellent dinner of stuffed peppers (thanks Mr A), there isn't much to say about today. Having been fine most of the day, it's now raining and periodically windy this evening, so I moved the balcony railing pots round to the leeward side of the balcony to prevent the fuchsias being shredded. And I made the final submission of a co-authored piece with another colleague, IS, which has just been accepted by a journal. That was satisfying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.