Kvasa Bakery

My goodness, it's been a while since I blipped a #leithwalkshop. Meles did one more recently than me... It seems it was March that I last blipped one.... Gosh. That must be the biggest gap ever.

I know I've taken a few photos on various days, but I guess that every time I have done so, they've been superseded by better photos. Well, not necessarily "better", but ones I preferred to use to express my day.

This is the bakery I visited yesterday. After doing a fairly vigorous home peloton, I chose to walk round by Jane Street to go and get the bus to work for one in person meeting, and a bunch of online ones.... Ha. All a bit frustrating, not least because I was hoping the last one would finish soon after 4pm so I could get home in a timely way, but it dragged on, and on, until 5pm, and by then the streets were chaos. And then I tried to get a 35 and then it disappeared off the bus app. So I walked down to Princes Street via the Scotsman Steps (good move - quiet and cool) and the station, and managed to get a 16, which would serve the same purpose (drop me off at the Kirkgate as I wanted to go to Lidl to get some wine for the weekend). The 16 got to Leopold Place and went no further, as there was no relief driver and the driver was out of hours.... So in the end, I just headed down Leith Walk on foot, all the way to the bottom, and picked up my wine, and then finally headed home. More than an hour from office to home. No wonder I'm weary this evening!

Hot, hot, hot day. I can see why people are saying "enough". But we shouldn't complain really. After all, it's probably better than the monsoon conditions we often face in August in Edinburgh.

Just to return to the topic of the blip....it's not really a classic #leithwalkshop photo, as because of the tramworks I cannot photograph the whole frontage. So I intend to return to blip it again in its whole glory, once the tramworks are gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.