Prepare for takeoff

I have a recurring dream which I haven't had for a while.  

I'm in an aeroplane and it takes off down a huge ramped runway with a bend to the right. Something inevitably happens like something is in the way or the plane can't get airborne or a bridge is in the way or it runs out of power and has to make an emergency landing.  

Miraculously, I survive every time.  

Occasionally, it's extended and getting through customs with my suitcase is an epic. It never happens around holidays.  It's happened so many times though that I feel I'm asleep telling myself, "Oh it's just my aeroplane dream."  

The escapades are quite fascinating now.

There's a bug in the way of the takeoff here.  Surely, this is a sign I'm due another one soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.