Yay! Away!

I arrived at the Keld Yurts to find Sarah ready to introduce me to the natural swimming pool that is the River Swale.  I'd been in two minds whether to take my costume but I'm so glad I did.  It was magnificent and years since I've swum in a river. The world seemed a much cooler place when we finally got out.  Debs was up and about after a much needed afternoon snooze after her epic walking in crazy temperatures and I enjoyed an evening of chatter with them before the Big Lights Switch On for a few minutes before bedtime.  It felt a real treat to be part of their adventure.

(Knee miraculously better - went from not being able to walk down stairs, or bend my knee to drive, to fixed - albeit with a developing bruise.  Fingers still a bit dodge but I'm sure sprained not broken.) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.