Change of Scene, V2

I have gone away again. I am in Dundee this time. 

I cannot remember coming here before for any reason apart from ice hockey. 

“When was the last time you did something for the first time?”

In another “first”, I took the bus. Previously I have always driven or taken the train. It was an Megabus inter city, so it was fast (outside lane most of the way) and comfortable. Quiet too. 

Those buses are also free for people my age. In Scotland. I did have to pay £1 to book a seat. 

Being somewhere different is a highlight of the day. So was the bus journey - it is only an hour, so not long enough to become tedious. 

Top highlight was dinner. Blipping it was not on the menu, as I could not find a shot which did not include the 2 young children at the next table. The dinner was African. Jollof rice and a grilled pork chop which almost covered the plate. Oooft...

Gídì Grill at City Quay, for anyone interested. 

The Blip is a gentrified bit of the docks area. It was a grey, damp day and I liked how the stonework amplified that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.