Possibly the best

By Letters

Budget Day in the UK

The UK Chancellor has delivered a blistering budget but as far as I can see the only effect on my finances will be that massive 1p cut in the price of beer.
Were I to live long enough I would be able to afford a great big 4 X 4 truck complete with sheep trailer in around 273 years with the savings.

Having said that, I can see that the plan to lend funds to homeowners wishing to increase their mortgage will benefit the banks and that must surely be a good thing in these times of austerity.
The changes in childcare have been criticised by various charities as farcical since they appear to benefit the top 80% of high earning families instead of those most in need.

Mind you there is that 3p off fuel duty from September. That should certainly help the RAF who have just flown a billion Euros to Cyprus in a Hercules at an average mpg of 2.6 gallons per mile

Anyway, enough of my moans.
How has your day been?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.