Sun and rain

I love how the sun lit up the raindrops on the window.
Nothing exciting today. Gym this morning and took some pants back to Tesco this afternoon. Either I am a funny shape or the pants are.
Extra photo is of a top that I should have thrown out a long time ago but it used to be a favourite and I kept mending it and tying bits together. Terry kept asking me why I was wearing it when I had plenty of nice tops. Maybe men don't understand that you cannot easily throw away a favourite even when it's falling apart!
Anyway, yesterday I was tidying up on the drive and thought I had better cover the top up as it had got so bad and this made me decide to bin it.
It was hard though! If you look at the photo you may wonder why I couldn't chuck this rag out but it was a friend lol! Perhaps the worst thing of all is that I wore it as a day top and used to go out in it but it was always the top half of some pyjamas which I bought for a hospital admission. Maybe the best thing is that I wore it when I had the follow-up surgery for melanoma and both the wider excisiona nd the lymphnodes were clear - perhaps it's my lucky top and I should rescue it from the wheelie bin right now!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.