Canal walk - little caching trip

Decided to go to do a friend's adventure lab cache this morning so I lathered on the sun cream and took my UV brolly. UV brolly turned out a wise choice as the heat is relentless along the towpath due to little shade. 
I had 3 other caches planned for a little detour on the way home but I changed my plans and just did the lab cache. It was so hot I wasn't in the mood for the other 3. 
Went home, had lunch, read a bit then got ready for my hospital appointment, which went well as I was discharged. He said he will tell my GP to re-refer me if i have any more problems but hopefully I won't.
My daughter had her follow-up MRI scan this afternoon, to see if the acoustic tumour has grown or not - hoping it hasn't but she thinks it may have as her hearing loss seems worse. She won't get the result today.
Clocked 32C on the car temp gauge (on our drive this afternoon when I got home). Clocked 33.4 on the temp gauge in our back garden (full shade) a bit later. Didn't check any more so not sure if that was the maximum. Hope it cools down before bedtime - still very hot in the house upstairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.