A blackbird exploring the 'new' patio

Yesterday I spotted a juvenile blackbird being fed on the steps to the patio by its male parent. Then I saw this little head, which I think is the juvenile, peering up at me from the last remnant of wild garden around the patio, which has since been cleared by the indomitable Helena.

The garden has taken up much of our time in the last week and it is looking much more attractive. I'm off to the tip again in the morning with another car full of garden material of all sorts. 

I was excited to see a pair of long-tailed tits appear at the suet feeder this morning. They've been on holiday for several months. I think I saw a blackcap fleetingly as well as a goldfinch, both of which have also been away. I miss them flitting about and singing gently in the treetops.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.