NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Wet Wednesday

What lovely weather we’ve had today, not! It’s been so wet! Obviously my garden got cancelled, so I had the day off. We rearranged the garden last night, so I got to have a lie in. I woke up at ten to 10! Must have needed the extra sleep from all that hard work yesterday.

I got up and had a shower. I decided to go to Fresh West thinking it might be quite due to the weather (I was wrong). I popped into town first to grab something for breakfast. It was really busy! I got what I wanted and left.

It rained on and off during my journey. When I got to the beach, it had stopped. It was still really busy! I had to park along the roadside. I walked down to the food van and got some chips, a hot chocolate and some of their Seaweed Brownies (I remembered them this time). 

I queued for ages! My chips came pretty quickly, but I had to wait for the rest of my order. By the time I got it, my chips were almost all cold. They weren’t as good as last time either, so that was disappointing. The hot chocolate was ok. I had the brownie when I got home. Unfortunately, there was a hair in it. I was not impressed! I won’t be going back there. It’s gone down hill, I’ve had a few bad experiences now, so it’s not worth it.

When I got home, the rain was quite heavy, so I stayed inside and watched a documentary about Amy Winehouse. It was recently the 10 year anniversary of her death, so this documentary was on and I’d recorded it.

My parents had gone to my sister’s house today. They were watching Albie whilst the plasterer was there. Albie came home with them, so that was a lovely surprise :) Not sure how long he’s here for, maybe until Saturday or Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.