Rainy Day Outings

There was lots of rain in Bristol today. I was going to have a chillax day as I was tired from lots of walking yesterday, but there are some serious road works going on just outside this otherwise idyllic campsite, so I needed to get away and go do something!

I walked to the cathedral in the afternoon and spent an hour or more exploring inside. I’d been there a couple of years ago but didn’t remember that I had until I saw things that I remembered from last time! I may have to blip indoor shots another day.

It was still raining when I came out and I walked a little ways to the M shed, Bristol’s museum. See Extra photo. I’d spent a few hours there on a previous visit to Bristol, but there was one small section I’d not had time for. I got there 45 minutes before it closed so I just had enough time today. I love the cranes outside - they’re quite dramatic!

There’s a special exhibit on right now for the Bristol street art so I’ll have to go back another day to see it. I loved the blow up spray paint can which was high up in the lobby area and has appeared since I was there last - obviously there because of the exhibit. I passed by a wall showing ‘Bristol Innovators’ - local people who had been nominated. It caught my eye because the tour guide from yesterday’s Banksy/Street Art tour was included on the display. I really enjoyed his tour narration, his knowledge, and his link to the Bristol street art scene, so I was glad to see him honoured as a Bristol Innovator.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.