I Live Near The Sea

As we walked along the beach the forester remarked isn't it great we now live by the sea.  Until moving here we had always lived inland but always went to the sea for a summer holiday.  Now it is only a short drive to Tasman Bay.  We went to Rabbit Island to see if we could see the logging operation that is making the gap in the trees.  We couldn't see it from the beach and may have to walk all the way to the end of the island.  I live in one of those houses you can see on the slopes of Richmond.  There was a forestry road that was closed so I suspect that would take us to the site.  There was a lot of debris on the beach from recent storms including this huge stump.  To me it looks like a huge flower.
Thank you for the honours for the blue view yesterday.  I am the worst judge of my own work and really thought it was just a throw away shot from my deck.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.