Not as planned

Yesterday, did not end as I expected. Around 10pm I started to feel rather chilly, enough that I thought that a door had been left open.  Then my teeth began to chatter, although my skin was now very warm to the touch.  After taking my temperature a few times and seeing that it was rising, by which time I  was feeling more than a little warm, I realised that my swinging temperature meant that somewhere I had an infection and Mr MC agreed.
My GP was able to do a telephone consultation quite quickly this morning and we agreed that it was likely cellulitis in my foot and lower leg.  She immediately had a prescription for flucloxacillin sent to the local pharmacy and an hour or so later a family member could pick it up for me.
Today I had planned, with daughters #1 and #2 plus the flower fairies to meet our lovely friend A and her daughter S at Forty Hall and Mr MC was about to leave on a 3 day golf jolly.  The girls were able to go to Forty Hall minus myself and I insisted that Mr MC continue with the golf break.
For myself, I spent most of the day sleeping and during a wakeful patch took the ultimate EB, a picture of my medication!  I have managed to arrange the boxes in front of the inspirational card that daughter #2 gave me before my April op and give the whole thing a poster effect: nothing keeps a blipper down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.