Superbloom

Today Mr MC and I visited the Tower of London where the moat is now filled with flowers, the Superbloom exhibition.  Unfortunately today was also the first of the current heatwave with amber warnings issued from today until Sunday.  The first casualty was the slide, closed due to the very hot weather and there were no Beefeaters wandering through the moat not surprisingly!
I suppose my second casualty was my camera battery, which ran out of steam after I'd  taken a mere 17 photos so the not brilliant phone camera it was!  Both my pics were taken with the phone and I'm lucky that anything came out as heat and sun reflection meant that I couldn't really see what exactly I was photographing!
The moat will now be permanently filled with flowers.  The current crop will be mown down when the exhibition ends in September and hopefully the plants will reseed themselves.  I say hopefully as this year's drought could not have produced worse conditions for the project.

I did manage an abstract of sorts which appears in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.