Missycat

By Missycat

It's Flower Friday!

These are roses that I bought at a supermarket after having my hair washed and blow dried on Wednesday.  I thought that I'd chosen a good colour to photograph but I haven't: they look much nicer in real life!

In other news: Mr MC is away playing golf until this evening, having travelled to the venue last night with his brother. At home I managed a bit of sweeping and clearing outside, having come down stairs to find that one of our ornamental only pots had been knocked over and broken.  Having cleared up that, I started on the many leaves and petals that have fallen this year.  Does anyone else have a garden that looks as though Autumn has come very early?

Today on FB I saw that it was my longest standing friend's 50th wedding anniversary.  We don't exchange cards each year but as I was the sole bridesmaid 50 years ago, I'm shocked at myself for having no inkling.  Fear not T and D: a garden themed gift will soon be on its way!

Many thanks as always to our FF host BikerBear.  Follow my link to see her shot of hosta buds, flowers that I've rarely seen myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.