Missycat

By Missycat

A difficult day

My image for today's Abstract Thursday follows this week's theme of 'Musical' as set by our regular host Ingeborg.  I had wanted musical notes, but coloured ones and of course sheet music is black and white.  Eventually I found a little book amongst our sheet music, on how to play the harmonica.  I've erased some words, used the liquify and twirl filters then given a colour change to the book cover, all in PS Elements.

Today was the funeral of my niece's mother in law, who sadly died so suddenly from sepsis last month.  I would not have been able to go because I should have been having my left hip replaced.  As I was in my garden resting, I was able to watch the entire service on YouTube while Mr MC and Daughter #1 represented the family at the funeral in person.  The service was  good of its kind but it is clear that J's husband and son are heartbroken and my heart goes out to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.