Missycat

By Missycat

It's Tiny Tuesday!

This is Tuesday 8 August

I had thought yesterday of doing something for MonoMonday, but as the day did not end well I wasn't in the mood for photography.  I began the day by visiting my lovely beautician B for the removal of all of the gel on my finger and toe nails but later that afternoon my operation was postponed when my surgeon was sent a picture of the wound on my leg. Tbf it did look horrible and it was explained to me that open wounds are as much of a no no as infections.  My surgery cannot be rebooked until the wound has healed.  Despite my extreme disappointment I cannot praise the staff at The Holly Hospital enough for their kindness and patience yesterday afternoon.
On to today and this morning I had coffee with my friend H which was cheering at least.  The weather was not cheery and the rain fell for most of the day.  My picture is of a rose on the miniature rosebush given to me last week by D and A when they visited. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.