Haze

I’m seeing as many of my Cambridge mates as I can ahead of travels back to Mozambique, which I’m in the process of confirming. Today I lazed at lunchtime with Hazel on the Churchill College grass. She is a wise bean.

My blip notes from the evening are sparse and hazy. I was at Dan and Joey’s and it’s best summarised as a few gin and tonics that got out of hand, and ended at 5am when we turned off the karaoke in their living room. Around midnight we were sufficiently tanked to decide to go hell for leather, which was an interesting choice for a Wednesday night. Safe to say karaoke offered up some long-forgotten belters including Black and Gold by Sam Sparro. The hardest one of the night appeared to be Babooshka by Kate Bush with its pitch at the upper end of the human ear’s range.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.