The other side

Programme dependency planning this morning and 2022 budgets this afternoon. Hopefully everyone is in a good mood when they review the latter, I need a LOT of money to complete one of my projects. A piece of legislation that is going to impact retailers way more than the people who think it's a good idea understand. And it's not even UK wide.

I hurt my Achilles again yesterday, enough to make me annoyed enough to give in and phone the GP. It will have to be tmorrow, I didn't have time to see anyone today and you can only get on the day spots at the moment, not helpful if you're not actually sick and therefore need to fit around work.

I made myself go to the gym so I wouldn't sit around feeling sorry for myself and then Himself and I went for a bottle of wine and a pizza. Partly as there's no food in the house, although we probably could have coped and partly because he was feeling a bit stressed after visiting his mum today. 

Friday tomorrow. And importantly, haircut day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.