Twitchy

Not a bad Friday. Usually I struggle to stay motivated when I'm working at home on a Friday but I wasn't too bad today. I haven't quite finished my huge master programme  spreadsheet but I've done lots of other things including a performance review with one of my PMs; he's needed more support than I expected but has taken all the continuous feedback on board and I'm pleased with what he's doing now.

Me and the cats are working through Friday admin in the garden now. One is making very loud birding noises (if you've got a cat you'll know) at pigeons on the roof three houses away while the other one is twitching away in his Kitty dreams.  I'm approving timesheets and finishing my status report for my boss. Once that's done it's wine time before a very garlicky smelling tea Himself is concocting. We've been out a lot this week so I'm quite looking forward to a relaxed night.

Happy weekend everyone, and thank you all for the hearts, stars and comments. I will always be rubbish at acknowledging them at the time, it doesn't mean I don't appreciate them. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.