A day in the life

By Shelling

Enchanted evening

I came home from a rehearsal from Eva. Concert tomorrow. 

This is one of the few evenings in the late summer of complete stillness and 20 degrees warm at half past ten in the evening. I'm on the veranda enjoying most of life, apart from the not-having-anyone-to.share-it-with bit. The geese is gathering in formations to fly to the east side of the island for the night. Soon, some of them will leave us, only to come back next year in the spring. 

You, my fellow blippers will be my company tonight. Have a glass of wine and some cheese, what do you think of all this? Soon it will be completely dark and I hope we will see some meteors this evening, it's a clear night, so we'll have good chances of seeing them, together with the cat. 
I do hope you can enjoy this evening, it's one of a few.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.