A day in the life

By Shelling

Food of the world

I started working on my shed this morning, gathering the wood and the tin roof that I need to get started. I was discussing different solutions with my landlord when he had a phone call telling him that some of his calves had, again, escaped from their grazing field. Probably because of the drought, he thought, they might think there is more grass somewhere else on the other side of the fence. That meant he had to move them to a stable for some time for them to settle down. He needed help moving them so I spent most of the day on that business. I couldn't have been crawling around on a roof anyway because of the heat, it's been one of the warmest days all summer and I would have been fried up there. I'll start tomorrow before it gets too hot and then continue in the evening after a break in mid-day.

I went back to the city festival to listen to some music and to eat a good meal at a restaurant. I had some char and a nice beer with it to celebrate the calf-rescue. On my way to one of the concerts I passed through the city park, now changed into "Food of the world" stands where you could taste food, cakes, pastry, cheese and so on from a lot of countries around the world. Judging from the picture it was a popular place. I had already eaten and I don't particularly like crowds so I left to listen to the music I came for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.