Evening walk

This shot doesn't really do our after tea location justice and certainly doesn't capture the light that appeared a few minutes later but by that time, Bailey was needing quite focused encouragement to keep moving. We headed down the path alongside the Fossdyke having had our tea at the Pyewipe at the suggestion of the bestest friend this afternoon. It was a lovely catch up and a good bit of punctuation in the week. 

The day had been spent in work for GCSE results day and a bit of work after that. Home via Doddington Hall primarily to buy some paint for the front door that I know they stock. The last tin of the colour I have set my heart on was sold just yesterday so I have ordered it. I also treated myself to some flowers whilst I was there and get to have another potter when I go back to collect the ordered paint. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.