helenann

By helenann

Food for Free

These tasty  (and 100% organic!) little strawberries are one of the many  benefits of not being being too tidy in the garden. I usually  leave them for the garden wildlife but when the fruit is in such abundance I don't think the birds will mind me taking a few too. 

This afternoon we tried out a couple of models of  folding  e-bikes. We love our existing  e-bikes but they are too heavy to transport easily by car or train,so we are looking to acquire a pair of lightweight folding bikes. 
It didn't start well as I embarrassed myself by falling off the first one I tried to ride!!  However it got better after that. Both  models  we tried today proved really good rides, although one was lighter  and easier to fold, and will suit our needs better. We are planning  to see another make and model at another shop before  we decide.  It is impressive how many makes and styles of e-bikes are now available. It is  the way to go...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.