Ingleman

By Ingleman

Flight Delayed

Blipping from the delightful environs of Bishops Stortford motorway services, waiting for a call from my son J, who is home for a summer break, flying in from Sveden(Scandinavian accent)

His flight has been delayed so I am doing some people watching. It is very interesting.

This lorry, with the gorgeous Battle Of Britain flight logo on the side, was patiently trying to reverse into a space that I wouldn't attempt to get my car in! All other traffic (and there is a lot) was trying to get round him, so impatient were they to get on their way. Why couldn't they just wait a moment and let the guy do his job. It was tight (see extra)

Tired and hungry, I hope we can get home without too much hassle.

Blipping now, in the bit of downtime, doubt if I will stay awake long enough to upload when I get back home.

Glad I filled up with diesel before I set out. £1.29 a litre at Sainsburys in Wolvo. 

£1.53 on the motorway.... 

Cheers m'dears! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.